Where the hell am I?

I am so incredibly stressed out today I can’t begin to tell you.  I even forgot to go to one of my classes today and I’m the teacher.  When I realized I was missing it, I bolted down the chunnel in my platform/stiletto boots and flew up the stairs to see no one at my door.  No one can run in heels like I can.  Two seconds later I saw Thibault waving to me with Victor trailing behind.  A couple seconds later, Arnaud jolted up the stairs out of breath and the rest of my kids followed.

That was the first time in 13 years that I forgot where I was supposed to be.  The kids got the biggest kick out of it and promptly asked me if I could do it again on Friday.  Teenagers.  Thank God I only have 6 students in that class.

Anyway… I never worried about money – ever.  Now I can’t stop.  Will I have to work this summer?  Should I get a night job now?  Will my husband get a job soon?  What the Hell should I do? I have all these entrepreneurial ideas like original silk-screening, an e-bay store, selling my photographs, a small catering business and the list goes on.  If I was younger and thinner I’d even entertain the idea of cleaning people’s houses in a G-string and pasties.

Like any other responsible individual, I just want all my bills to be paid, and paid on-time.  I want to go out to a nice restaurant once a week, buy a bottle of Veuve Clicquot when I want to, buy a case of wine instead of a bottle, not wait for the “shut-off notice” to pay the bill, go out for a nice dinner in NYC after the opera, not worry if I have enough “buffer money” in the checking account and go on vacation at least once every two years.

I don’t think that’s too much to ask for.  I make good money, but when you go from 2 salaries to 1, things get a little tight.  A lot tight eventually.  So now like many other people in the USA I have to watch my spending and be frugal.  This is not in my make-up.  That $7.99 bottle of vino is not cutting it for me.

I don’t know how things will play out but we can only hope for the best.  Good luck to my family and ever other family who is currently going through some hard times.  God Bless us all.

2 responses to “Where the hell am I?

  1. good times

Leave a Reply

