STIFF STUFF: An Adventure In Hair

You can take me out of the eighties but you can’t take the eighties out of my hair!

Does anyone remember Stiff Stuff?  It was the 1980s hairspray with the super hold – it was essentially hair glue.  I bought it by the case and used it religiously.  I could tease my hair straight up in the air and with a few sprays of Stiff Stuff, it wouldn’t budge all day long.

Recently I stopped by my local beauty supply store to pick up some super moisturizing conditioner that I like and there it was.  STIFF STUFF.  Not in the yellow and white can but in a new silver one.  It was on sale for $1.88 and believe me, I was tempted but at the same time very leery.

Could it be the same Stiff Stuff?  Maybe.  Probably, but I passed it by an opted for my new glue What A Tease:  Backcomb In A Bottle by Big Sexy Hair.

My friends always make fun of me because of my hair care products like Big Sexy Hair Spray, Hard Head, Helmet Head and What A Tease.  I think those names are normal – maybe because I grew up in North Jersey with BIG HAIR and a big attitude.

I may have graduated to more expensive versions but it will always be stiff stuff for me!

© 2010 J. H-M. and CultureChoc2010.

5 responses to “STIFF STUFF: An Adventure In Hair

  1. Huge fan of the “stuff” I literally slapped my little sister’s 9 yr old friend for using my stuff

  2. I’d love to be able to spike my hair again like I did with that stuff . If anyone knows where to buy it–online or off..please post it
    TY

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | Culturechoc2010's Blog

  4. miss IT SOOOOO MUCH

Leave a Reply

