My Favorite Paris Eateries

Everyone has a dream.  Some people want to get married or engaged. Some want babies.  Other want to be rich.  Whatever your dream is, you should pursue it until you achieve it, grab on to it and never let go.

My dream is to buy an apartment in Paris, France.  I’ve vacationed in France.  I’ve lived in France.  I’ve gone to university in France.  Now I want my own home there.  Luckily, my husband shares my aspiration.

When I took him across the pond, he fell in love with the city of lights.  Now we were both in love.  In love with each other and in love with our City.  So I’ve compiled a list of places I like to eat (because food and drink are the best) when I’m in Belle Paris.

Le Refuge des Fondus
17, rue des Trois-Frères
75018 Paris
This fondue resto rocks.  Small and quirky, you have to climb over or under your table to get in or out of your seat if you sit near the wall.  You’ll drink wine out of baby bottles and enjoy fondue in Montmartre.  A must-visit.

Les Piétons
8, rue des Lombards
75004 Paris
This religious kitsch tapas bar serves up good food and fun.  Whether it’s an ornate cross hanging on the wall or a glass of Sangria in your hand, this place is cool.

Auberge de Jarente
7, rue de Jarente
75004 Paris
If you’re in search of basque cuisine, look no further.  Their prix fixe menus are hard to beat.  Try a traditional Cassoulet while you enjoy a carafe of wine and friendly service.

L’Enoteca
25, rue Charles V
75004 Paris
Good Italian food in Paris.  try the Linguine and White Clam Sauce.

Le Coude Fou
12, rue du Bourg-Tibourg
75004 Paris
A great wine bar in a happening area.  L’entrecôte with Bleu d’Auvergne is very nice and I love the cute little dog that greets you tableside.

Chez Omar
47, rue de Bretagne
75003 Paris
Quite possibly the BEST couscous in Paris.  Small, smelly but worth it.  Cash only please.

Chez Marianne
2, rue des Hospitalières-St.-Gervais
75004 Paris
The falafel is great.  I ended up there when the line at L’As du Falafel was trop longue.

F & B Restaurant
14, rue Charlot
75003 Paris
A very nice restaurant with great service and style.

Le Grizzli
7, rue St. Martin
75004 Paris
This is a fun, people-watching venue with the best tartines around.

The Lizard Lounge
18, rue du Bourg-Tibourg
75004 Paris
Try a Frank Sinatra Burger but make sure to ask for it medium or you’ll get a raw burger.

Don’t forget to try a Gyro on rue St. Severin.  Great street food!

Promise me that if you are there you’ll give one or two of my faves a try!  Enjoy!

© 2010 J. H-M. and CultureChoc2010.

Leave a Reply

