Cooking In Stilettos: The Post, Not The Blog

I grew up in a house full of Italian-American cooks.  My mom and grandma always rocked a meal.  So why is it that I didn’t learn how to cook until I was 20?

During my year abroad in Paris I entered into a much-needed cooking experience.  The university restaurant food was horrible.  I was in good shape if I wanted to eat stinky kidneys over white rice and lentils, but coming from my food filled background I couldn’t imagine consuming any of it, so I started to cook.

Equipped with a “camping gas” cooktop and no knowledge of boiling water, I would call my mom constantly to ask how to make this or that.  The phone bill was high that year!  When I returned to NJ I subscribed to Bon Appétit Magazine and my journey into gourmet life began.

In my forties I’m known for 2 things:

  1. my ridiculous shoe fetish
  2. my  fascination with food

Gourmet food and designer shoes – it doesn’t get any better than that!  So grab a sexy apron and slip into a pair of stilettos and cook an amazing meal for all to enjoy.  My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Stay tuned for some good recipes!

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

NB:  I’ve just been made aware that there are some blogs with this name.  My blog is CULTURECHOC2010.wordpress.com and Cooking In Stilettos is only a page in my blog.  If you’d like to check out the other blogs, here they are:

Cooking In Stilettos on Blogspot

Cooking In Stilettos

Leave a Reply

