Tuesday’s Gone And The Pain Lives On

Last Tuesday would have been my parents’ 47th wedding anniversary.  My mom passed away 5 years ago and I try not to bring it up to my dad who, thank God, is still going strong.  Every year I feel sad and lonely when July 6th rolls around, but I suppress my tristesse in my private world.

Ma vie privée is not under lock and key.  Repress, suppress, deal.  I don’t know.  I know that I miss her.  I know that if I was granted one wish, my wish would be to see my mother again.  To hold her, to kiss her and to tell her that I love her so much and miss her more than anything.

I wish I could say “Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad!”, but I can’t say it out loud so I’ll cope with my pain in the silence of my own mind – though I don’t think it’s very tranquil there either.

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

3 responses to “Tuesday’s Gone And The Pain Lives On

  1. I’m sorry about your parents. I wanted to say “thank you” for your nice comment on my post yesterday.

  2. enjoy it…visit to my blog!!!!!

Leave a Reply

