Online Sample Sales: I ♡ Them!

I love shopping as many women do.  It’s addicting, thrilling and satisfying on every level – until you get the credit card statement.

Alex & Ani

Shopaholic or not (definitely the former) I try not to overindulge or spend money foolishly.  Although I can never that I haven’t committed these “wallet” crimes, I do try to shop for designer clothes and accessories at discount stores when at all possible.

Some time ago I discovered online sample sales and have been enjoying them ever since.  The pricing is great but quantities are limited.  You can go crazy, so be smart.  The keys to these sales are SPEED, NEED, HEED.

  • SPEED:  Grab it before anyone else does – but realize there is a cart time-limit.
  • NEED:  Do you need it or really, really want it?
  • HEED:  Pay attention to return policies, shipping costs and research your purchases prior to making them.

Feel free to use the links and invites below so you can start shopping SMART.

Try them out and let me know what you think.  The photos are items I’ve recently purchased at Gilt.

Happy Shopping!

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

Monserat De Lucca

Miriam Salat

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

Leave a Reply

