A Heap of Handbags, A Pool of Purses, A Potpourri of Pocketbooks

Those of you who know me or read my blog regularly, know that I love to shop.  I have shoe addiction – a clothing addiction and a purse problem.

I haven’t finished Shoe Shock quite yet and in true ADD fashion I’m moving on to my handbag habit.  I never realized how many bags I actually have.  It’s pretty sickening.  They reside all over the house including the attic – which I haven’t even attempted yet.

So here is the damage so far:

Red Hot

Silver

Accessory Array

Black & Gold

Black & White

Feeling Blue

Fun Bags

Soft & Furry

Green & Yellow

Neutral like Switzerland

Pinks

Leftovers

A Pile of Purses

There are more but that’s all for today – I’m exhausted.

Oh – just a note…  I found so many things just thrown in my handbags:  Valium, jewelry, cash, nasal spray – you name it, it was in there.

I think I’m ready to start my own Bag, Borrow or Steal.  Anyone up for it?

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010

15 responses to “A Heap of Handbags, A Pool of Purses, A Potpourri of Pocketbooks

  1. I only WISH I had that many purses! What an amazing collection – you defntly have enough to start your own Bag, Borrow and Steal!

  2. OH MY GOODNESS. You were not kidding when you said “any ideas for hanging purses” haha. Woah. I would have said to get a few of those coat hooks at a flea market (or Urban Outfitters/Anthropologie) for your wall, but I have no idea how they would accommodate so many bags!

    Just personally, I would go through them and find the ones I use the most often or I like the best, and then put the others in big plastic storage bins in the basement/attic/etc or sell some on Ebay (then you can buy more purses! yay). I would use a coat rack or coat hooks or decorative knobs screwed into one wall to hang and display my favorites…kind of like artwork!

    But, seriously. Great collection. So jealous!

    – Halie

  3. Wow what a collection!

    I just recently decided to purge all my purses (I’m a vegan and have a ton of leather ones lying around from my “non-vegan” days) and I’m getting ready to eBay them. Want to make more room in my closet for new stuff! 🙂

  4. I’m loving the silver collection.

  5. You’re a woman bag possessed too! So glad to meet you. My mom started my obsession as a little girl. I loved her handbags and have traded with her over the years for her vintage bags. I can purge clothing and some jewelry, but I can’t seem to let go of my favorite purses!

  6. Oh, I love your colors and the different categories! Don’t you just love finding stuff hidden in your purses. It must have been so fun to go through all of those.

  7. Pingback: O-R-G-A-N-I-Z-E | Culturechoc2010's Blog

  8. Pingback: My Favorite Posts | Culturechoc2010's Blog

  9. Thanks alot mate CultureChoc2010, this is a really nice A Heap of Handbags, A Pool of Purses, A Potpourri of Pocketbooks 🙂 I’m bookmarking this page!!

  10. Pingback: Favorite Posts | Culturechoc2010's Blog

Leave a Reply

