Back To School / Work Shopping: The Initial Purchases – Part One

September always reminds me of back to school shopping even though I’m no longer a student, I am a teacher.  Before my mom passed away she took me clothes shopping every year when I was a student (1972 – 2007 with a short break in there of 3 years) and when I became a teacher.

I looked forward to it every year and cried like a baby the first few years after she was gone.  I still get melancholy to date.  Maybe that’s why I use my credit cards as weapons, never able to get the safety back on.

Here are some things that made it into my Fall 2010 Collection:

Warning:  Some items are not work-friendly but I’m sure I’ll find a use for them!

Jewelry

Adia Kibur Earrings

Just Cavalli Ring

Leslie Danzis Ring

Miriam Salat Resin Ring

Chamak by Priya Kakkar

Accessories

Valentino Sunglasses

Dior

Elemento by Monserat De Lucca

BCBGMAXAZRIA Beaded Metal Clutch

Junior Drake "Lorri" Leather Satchel

Etienne Aigner

Blue Steve Madden

Clothes

Ravon Convertible Dress

The Reformation Black Lace Dress

Vivienne Tam

Casual Couture

Jessica Simpson

Shoes

Miss Sixty

Oh… Did I mention that I love labels?  On my clothes anyway.  Happy Shopping!

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

12 responses to “Back To School / Work Shopping: The Initial Purchases – Part One

  1. Hot, hot, hot finds for fall. Great shopping expedition!

  2. Sounds like a fun shopping trip!! Love those Valentino shades! I think I need to go out and get me a pair like those! 🙂

  3. Hi there! Thanks for your comment on my blog! 😀
    You have gorgeous hauls there! Loving the Vivienne Tam dress and Miss Sixty heels!

  4. Hi. I love your blog. I also am in love with the Leslie Danzis ring, the Miss Sixty wedges, and the BCBG clutch. I wish you were my shopping buddy. I seriously mean that, because you have amazing taste! Also, I am glad you agree with my sentiments on the Jessica Alba “Poop Pants”.

  5. Great taste! I will be sure to check back for more beautiful things!

  6. All the teachers I have had the pleasure to learn from, all except one, had NO taste! However, you have great taste. More teachers should dress like you! 🙂

  7. hi there hows it going

Leave a Reply

