O-R-G-A-N-I-Z-E

After sitting on my ass all summer I decided, 1 week before I started work again, to organize my purses, closets and drawers.

Purses & Some Jeans

This is an endless feat not to be taken lightly.  Once you start 1 mess another creeps up on you.  I started with my infinite collection of handbags.

The problem I have is that I don’t know what I have.  They’re in my closet, under the bed in boxes and in the attic in Rubbermaid tubs and I still can’t get my hands on everything.

Purses - There are 3 more places.

Even after purging my closets I still have a lot of shit – good shit (because I do throw the old and tattered out).  Now I’m in the process of putting it all back – and you know how that goes… there are always a few parts leftover!

Next I tackled, or tried to tackle the sock/stocking drawers.  Since thigh high socks are in this season I separated them from the massive ball of nylon and spandex and I folded them neatly into a drawer that was not using

About Half of My Dresses

space wisely.  I’ll deal with the rest of them another day.

Then I moved on to the lingerie consisting of panties, bras, corsets, garter belts and Spanx.  No easy task.  Only time will tell how well I did.

My dress/gown closet was a toughie.  I still haven’t managed to fit all the pieces back!  My shirt closet multiplied into shirt closets and I still need more space!

The sunglasses were easy… Dior, Valentino, Armani, Michael Kors and Apple Bottoms.  I have a well-rounded collection.

Finally I straightened out my scarves, gloves (naughty and nice ones), hats, various shoe cushions paraphernalia.  This was an easy one – but why are all “the good ones” Dry Clean Only?

Skirts

I still have a long way to go but I’m confident that I can make it work.

Now only if I can get into my sizes 6 & 4 again….  I’m overwhelmed storing sizes 4-10!

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

3 responses to “O-R-G-A-N-I-Z-E

  1. Whoa! That’s a ton of work. Looks great though!

  2. Ooh, how much do I want to rummage through your wardrobe! It just looks like the kind of place where a girl would find all sorts of cool things.

Leave a Reply

