Dalida: Parlez-Moi d’Amour et de Mode

One day while wandering through the streets of Paris, I decided to go to the free exhibit at L’Hôtel de Ville.  I walked in and was delighted to see that it was a Dalida showcase complete with photos, posters, costumes and much more.

It was so interesting to learn about this Egyptian-born, Italian but famous in France icon.  I loved all her photos and costumes alike and couldn’t wait to capture this beauty on film – but as I was walking out I noticed a sign that said “No Photos Please”.  Ooops!  No wonder everyone was leering at me!

Long live Dalida!

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

5 responses to “Dalida: Parlez-Moi d’Amour et de Mode

  1. Great stuff- Do you happen to know how long this exhibit will be up? I’d loved to check it out next time I’m passing through Paris!

  2. Oh my goodness…those blue dresses! I want every single one.

  3. What a wonderful exhibition! I love exhibitions of clothing.

Leave a Reply

