Boo! It’s Almost Halloween… Great Costume Ideas

I used to love Halloween.  I loved having parties.  I loved going to parties.  I loved dressing up… and then something changed.

So my bubble was burst until I started teaching middle school – a scary prospect in itself.  Every year both students and teachers are encouraged to celebrate this fun, not just for kids, holiday!

My costume usually depends on my mood.  I’ve been Cruella DeVille, Static Cling, Road Kill, J-Lo and The Bride of Frankenstein – that’s all I can think of now.  I have no idea what will slap me in the face this year but Halloween is quickly approaching and I need to get my butt in gear.

Here are some of my faves for this Halloween season:

 

Peacock

 

Hot, sexy feathers!

 

Cupcake

 

I’m a sucker for food!

 

Chucky

 

Chucky?  The Bride of Chucky?  Not a bad costume.

 

The Mona Lisa

 

For the art lover.

 

Big Bird

 

A new twist on Big Bird.

 

Marge Simpson

 

Classic Marge.  I love the hair!

 

Marie Antoinette

 

Being a French teacher I would love to wear this – though I don’t think it would work too well at school!

 

Playboy's Cop

 

I love Playboy’s Sexy Cop.  I have the Sexy Witch!

 

Tin Woman

 

I think this is such a cute costume!

 

Hippy A Go-Go

 

A stylish Go-Go Girl flashback – love the boots!

 

Jeannie

 

I Dream of Jeannie will always be near and dear to me.  I was Jeannie in 2nd grade!

The above costumes can be found at:
Playboy, Halloween and Costumes, Halloween Costumes and Costume Super Center.

Happy shopping!

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

Related Articles

3 responses to “Boo! It’s Almost Halloween… Great Costume Ideas

  1. If you could find a less sexy Marie one, that would be awesome. I love the Marge, Jeanie, and Go-Go Girl in that order. I purchased my very first costume this year (usually I make it or throw it together) and it’s just so original – A clown, but a cute one with a cute red bowler had with a daisy on it. Have Fun Jacqui!

  2. I looooooooooooooooove the Peacock costume. That has to be one of my favorites I’ve seen this year.

Leave a Reply

