A Raving Lunatic’s Friday Rants

09.10.10

Image by colemama via Flickr

Where do I start?  Thursday was the worst day!

For some reason all my classes had selective hearing.  I gave them instructions and 5 seconds later someone asked, “What are we doing?”  Two more seconds later, “Do we have to write the full sentence?”  Over and over again.  I must have explained 4 times and I still got:

  • What page are we on?
  • What are we doing?
  • Is this in the workbook or textbook?
  • What exercises?
  • I’m sorry.  I was in the bathroom.  What are we doing?

And over and over and over again.  Sorry – I already said that but I was ready to take the gas pipe!

If that wasn’t bad enough my day further reared its ugly head at my current state of finances – but that’s entirely a different story.

So I get home and I have to deal with all the money sh**.  Then… a giant cat fight!  Hiss!  Meow!  Growl!  Spit!

I can’t take it anymore!

To top it off my boy cat attacked me, sprayed all under the bed, sprayed the girl cat, fur everywhere!  WTF!

I’m officially losing it.

Bitch.  Moan.  Bitch .  Moan.  It’s my turn now.  I need a break from my life.  Work.  Cats.  Husband.  Worries.  Everything!

How do people have kids?  And more than one kid?  No freakin’ way.  I’m completely overwhelmed with cats – pussies – felines –meows – whatever you want to call them – I’m exhausted.

So I lowered the heat to 60, opened all my windows in 20 degree weather and the smell still lingers.  Shortly after, Bailey comes trolling around upstairs and I have to lock Thursie in the bedroom with the stinky litter box – that by the way, Bailey already pooped in it to show his dominance – with door closed and I’m afraid to venture up because I know it with be an assault on my nose.

Where the Hell am I going to sleep?

So now I’m downstairs watching A Charlie Brown Christmas – which is not helping – drinking a glass of Sauvignon Blanc.  I just ate dinner – it’s 8:30 pm and I’m looking around at my complete disarray – mentally and physically.

I think I’ll covet someone else’s life tonight – sorry God.

I can only pray for a better tomorrow.

© 2010 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

4 responses to “A Raving Lunatic’s Friday Rants

  1. Thanks for the feedback on my squash soup (http://ringr.wordpress.com/2010/12/17/butternut-squash-bisque/) – hope your day was better than this one posted here (although I 100% identify with the “selective hearing” thing with our students!!)

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Posts | Culturechoc2010's Blog

  3. Pingback: Favorite Posts | Culturechoc2010's Blog

Leave a Reply

