Paris: A Lovely Way Of Living

America is my country and Paris is my hometown. – Gertrude Stein

I was born in Paris, and I haven’t moved, except until now – I live in the suburbs and I hate it. – Luc Ferrari

If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life it stays with you, for Paris is a moveable feast. – Ernest Hemingway

Paris is always a good idea. – Audrey Hepburn

In my case, all true.  I feel like Paris is my hometown.  I now live in the suburbs and I hate it with a passion.  Inundated with soccer moms, over-priveledged children (no offense) and old people (I live at the Jersey Shore), the burbs are not my thing.  I thought I could adapt, but alas 11 years later, I’m still in Hell.

Even though there’s no place like home (and I am an American), Paris is one of those incredible cities with whom you can’t help but fall in love.  Props to Audrey Hepburn when she said “Paris is always a good idea”.

 

Batobus

Les Deux Magots

Looking Down From Montmartre

Sacré Coeur

Je chanterai...

Somewhere in the 18th

Near Abbesses

Pont Alexandre III

Just some of the reasons I love Paris!

 

© 2011  J. H-M and CultureChoc2010

10 responses to “Paris: A Lovely Way Of Living

  1. One day I will visit this city!

  2. Hi there!
    I’m a first-timer in your blog. I’m glad I found it!
    I’ve never been to Paris, although it’s so close to my hometown it’s ridiculous. I have no excuses… 🙂
    The “somewhere in the 18th” picture is just striking. Love it! Did you take all these pictures? Keep it going then!!
    🙂

  3. I agree — Paris does look like it’s always a good idea! Thanks for the great photos.

  4. I dream of visiting Paris. Glad to know of your blog. Look forward to following it!!

  5. I miss France. Both Paris and Biarritz =(

  6. Pingback: Statuesque Paris | Culturechoc2010's Blog

Leave a Reply

