A Pain In The What?

For some reason, I know not what, I have been saddled with the worse neck pain with no explanation.

A few days ago I had a pain on the left side of my head that worried me.  I figured out that it was radiating from my neck up into my head.  The next day it invaded my shoulder-blade and the following day it picked up and completely moved to the other side of my body without any warning.

The pain is worse and my self-medicating practices are not working very well.  I guess I’ll have to make a trip to the doctor’s against my will if I want some relief.

I asked my husband to do me a few favors because I am in pain (oh and took on a second job a few days after work) and even though I’m going to work and what not, I can’t lift anything or move my head around too much.

You would think that it would simple.  Nope.  I asked:

  1. Please pick up a quart of synthetic oil for my car.  The oil light is on and I can’t get to the mechanic for various reasons (that’s another story).
  2. Please help me put the liquid antibiotic in the cat’s mouth.  I can’t manoeuver properly in this condition.
  3. Please get litter and food at the pet store.  I can’t lift it.
  4. Please change the cats’ boxes – again I cannot lift the litter.

The results are in:

No to 1, 2, 3, 4.

I attempted number two and just got spit up on.

What the hell am I doing wrong?

I think I have a pain in the ass instead of a pain in the neck!

Do you have one of those too????

© 2011 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

4 responses to “A Pain In The What?

  1. Sorry you are in pain and hope you feel better. You must not bitch enough. My husband has learned that a happy marriage means a happy wife. He also is smart enough to know he does not want to hear my mouth go on and on and on. And he is the caretaker of all our animals anyway (litter box changer, pooper scooper, feeder, etc…) I say REVOLT and make him miserable. 🙂

  2. Aww I am sad to hear you are under the weather, I hope you will be fine soon. But the story about your husband was great writing lol.

  3. Pingback: South Shore – Five Regular or Synthetic Oil Changes - Deals2Inbox

Leave a Reply

