Fridge Growth: What is that smell?

In their unconscious state, those with NSRED a...

Image via Wikipedia

Being a Food Network addict, I am always amazed at the sheer neatness and organization of the celebrity chefs’ kitchens.

Whose ice boxes are that pristine?  Not mine.

Even though there are only two of us, I tend to cook for an army – which means a lot of leftovers.  Leftovers that we forget about for a very long time.  Sometimes we don’t even realize until that telltale smell permeates our living space.

I’ve grown blue and green penicillin, some nasty cobweb-looking mold, left mussels in the garage fridge for months (amazing smell) and have even found unwrapped fragments of old cheese lodged in the back of my fridge.

I cannot be the sole offender – my husband helps.

Hopefully there is someone out there like me.  Please!

I’d love to hear your refrigerator horror stories… do tell!  What have you found in your fridge?

© 2011 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

3 responses to “Fridge Growth: What is that smell?

  1. All I can say is …LOL….what haven’t I discovered in the deepest darkest corners of my fridge! haha

  2. Pingback: Meltdown – the truth about your fridge « Mind Your Language

Leave a Reply

