Fall 2011: Ready To Wear on the Runway

Even with my prospect of no money for new clothes, every girl needs to buy a few key pieces every season.

My mom always took me school shopping for supplies and shoes and clothes.  This was my kick-off for Fall.  Even when I became a teacher, my mom took me back-to-school shopping – I really miss that now that she’s gone.

Of course I resort to shopping alone – online or in stores.  Frankly, I love the sample sales and private shopping sites like:  Gilt, Rue La La, Beyond the Rack, Ideeli, Modnique – to name a few.  I’m a member of them all!  Just comment and I’ll send you an invitation code if you’d like.

My favorite trends for Fall 2011 are:

  • Mod:  As far as I’m concerned, the sixties are always in style.
  • The rebirth of the DUSTER coat.
  • Leather.
  • Fur.
  • Black & White and red.
  • And so many more…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


© 2011 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

Photos courtesy of IMAX & New York Magazine.

Leave a Reply

