WORDPRESS! Stop Screwing with A Good Thing!

Every time I fall into a blogging vacation, WordPress changes something when I come back.

THIS is what I want to see!

I don’t know about you but I HATE that they took away the TAG tab on freshly Pressed.  It’s now located in READER and is so freakin’ cumbersome to use.

Previously you would just click on a topic and get a collage of blogs, easy to read, easy to click on and easy to see many different posts at the same time.  The featured posts were bigger on top and it was totally user-friendly.

Now Dear WordPress, When you click on a tag or a topic you are brought to an annoying and completely awkward, inconvenient list of blogs where you must

And this!

scroll and scroll and scroll and scroll down to find something of interest.  What happened to the pictures?  I don’t want this list!

Many other bloggers and readers don’t like this new, unmanageable system as I was reading in your forums last night.  AND for that matter, no one has given a viable answer to the problem because they don’t understand the problem?  I’m not sure.

The problem is that it doesn’t exist anymore!  It’s not the browser.  It’s not the

This too!

cache or cookies.  It’s none of that.

To tell you the truth, I read a lot less on WP since the change.  I can’t seem to find anything and whatever I find takes way too long to locate.

So please do your loyal patrons a favor…  bring back the GOOD!  Throw away the bad!

I beg of you WORDPRESS.  Listen to us.  Bring back what you see in these photos!!!!!!

Bring it back!

I want my tabs back!  Pleeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaasssssssssseeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pales in comparison!

© 2012 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

3 responses to “WORDPRESS! Stop Screwing with A Good Thing!

  1. I think I had only just barely started using wordpress when that change happened…and I was confused enough, and then got more confused…but now I always just “explore topics” and see what happens. I also find that I follow topics instead of blogs by mistake when I look them up, so that any post with “herbalism” or “psychology” will fall in my stream when I click on “blogs I follow,” but I do feel like I had an easier time finding things when I first started using the program in general. Thanks for making me feel less crazy 🙂

Leave a Reply

