Shame, Shame, Shame or Sham, Sham, Sham? NObama Strikes Again!

My blogs are never political.  True I do throw a shot to the left here and there, but politics are not my favorite topic of discussion.

Today I have to make an exception after the horrifying shootings in Aurora, Colorado.

This morning I was watching Rachel Ray when President Obama interrupted to talk about the terrible tragedy.

The first words out of his mouth were something like, I’d like to thank all of the people who have campaigned for me… blah, blah, blah.

Wait a minute!  Isn’t he supposed to be supporting the American people, giving information and trying to improve the general malaise caused by these senseless murders?

I thought so.

I was so disgusted by his campaign touting and pandering that I had to shut off the TV and explode into a political tirade on Facebook.

He could have fixed the world after that comment but I wouldn’t have known because of his opening stupidity.  His opening remarks were so offensive to me during this time of tragedy.  How dare he!

I immediately e-mailed the White House with my angry yet valid comment:

I can’t believe that President Obama opened his speech with touting his re-election and thanking campaigners while 12 people are dead in Colorado! I thought that’s why he interrupted our TV regimes? Because of the shootings not his re-election.  This is yet another example of my utter disgust for the current administration.  Shame on you! Shame, shame, shame.  Or should I say sham, sham, sham?

Short and not so sweet.

I am so pissed – and I hate being pissed so early in the morning – especially politically!

I already live with an angry, white man who at first wanted to give the president a chance.  He immediately digressed and has a level of hate for the not only the White House but for ALL LIBERALS.  He tries to make me de-friend my liberal friends on Facebook  daily – I will not.  Who wants 800 carbon copies of me?

He has also hung out American Flag upside down to symbolize America in distress.  I wasn’t really on board with that – but now I am.

I also want to say how deeply sorry I am for the tragedy.

I’m even angrier now that this political shamble – some call a president – has put me in such a tizzy.

My balls are totally in an uproar and I don’t even have balls.

© 2012 J. H-M and CultureChoc2010.

4 responses to “Shame, Shame, Shame or Sham, Sham, Sham? NObama Strikes Again!

  1. I am glad that I didn’t see that on tv – was already at work. I would have been just as angry.

  2. You are on their list now… 🙂

Leave a Reply

